Fairmas hands over the Hotel Benchmarking to their trusted partner STR, a CoStar Group company, to focus on the global presence and distribution of their Financial Planning & Reporting business

BERLIN, 13 October 2022 – Today, Fairmas and their long-term partner STR announced the transfer of Fairmas’ specific business division “Hotel Benchmarking” to STR (a CoStar Group Company).

Over the last 18 years up until now, both partners mutually conducted market research based on the daily data of more than 2.200 hotels throughout Germany. Fairmas now withdraws from this Hotel Benchmarking business and subsequently all participating hotels shall benefit from the global STR expertise in the future.

Fairmas will continue to focus on the growth of their primary business - as a software provider for Financial Planning & Management Reporting. In this context, the company will continue to pursue its global expansion with international product presence.

STR is a natural fit to move hotel benchmarking forward in Germany given the company’s position as the global leader in Hotel-Benchmarking and its long-standing relationships in Europe.

" STR has been in Europe since 2008 and is committed to providing the best products, data and services to clients throughout the region. We are looking forward to continuing the strong customer relationships developed by Fairmas, while offering all of our German hotel clients significant incremental value through planned new products and data sets. We believe that the entire hospitality industry in Germany will benefit as we combine hotel benchmarking products with our CoStar information platform and expand our forward booking and profitability data sets.”
- Andrew Florance, Founder and Chief Executive Officer der CoStar Group

As a well-known market leader for German Hotel Benchmarking, Fairmas decided to transfer this share of their business to the globally valued Benchmarking expert STR. Their expertise is a testimony to the fact that Fairmas’ Benchmarking customers will be in excellent hands.

”With the focus on our growing Hotel Financial Planning & Management Reporting business, this was the next step for Fairmas’ future growth. We are very confident that that our longtime partner STR will take diligent care of our Benchmarking customers in Germany.”
- Niels Schröder, Managing Director, Fairmas

"I am grateful for our partnership with Fairmas and I am committed to ensuring a smooth transition with real benefits for our mutual clients.”
- Robin Rossmann, Managing Director, STR

The heart of Fairmas’ business, their Financial Planning & Management Reporting Software, includes more than 5.000 hotel subscriptions and is consistently growing. Since the other Fairmas products, such as FairPlanner, are not part of the transition to STR, Fairmas will continue to invest in their innovative and tailor-made development for the global hospitality clients. The existing, well-established Fairmas team will remain unchanged and continue to service their customers.

Geschäftsbereich Hotel-Benchmarking von Fairmas an STR

Fairmas überträgt das Hotel-Benchmarking an seinen langjährigen Kooperations-Partner STR, ein Unternehmen der CoStar Group, um sich verstärkt auf die globale Expansion der Financial Planning & Reporting Sparte zu konzentrieren.

BERLIN, 13. Oktober 2022 – Wie die beiden Unternehmen heute bekannt gegeben haben, wird der Geschäftsbereich "Hotel Benchmarking" der Fairmas GmbH ab sofort vom langjährigen Partner STR übernommen. In den vergangenen 18 Jahren haben beide Partner gemeinsam täglich Hotel-Marktdaten von mehr als 2.200 Hotels in Deutschland erhoben und die Hotellerie verlässlich mit Marktzahlen bedient.

Mit dieser Entscheidung verfolgt die Fairmas GmbH konsequent ihre strategische Ausrichtung. Das Berliner Unternehmen wird sich zukünftig verstärkt auf das Wachstum als Anbieter für Finanzplanung & Management Reporting für Hoteliers und Investoren konzentrieren, sowie die globale Expansion weiter vorantreiben.

Für Hotel-Benchmarking Kunden in Deutschland ist die Übergabe an den weltweit erfahrenen Benchmarking-Experten STR vorteilhaft, da das Unternehmen in diesem Bereich führende Produkte anbietet und international tätig ist. Die derzeitig angebotenen Benchmarking-Produkte werden nach der Übernahme durch STR weiterhin unverändert zur Verfügung stehen.

"STR ist seit 2008 in Europa tätig und bietet der Hotellerie weitreichende Produkte, Daten und Dienstleistungen. Wir freuen uns darauf, die starken Kundenbeziehungen, die durch Fairmas entwickelt wurden, fortzuführen und gleichzeitig allen unseren deutschen Hotelkunden durch zukünftige neue Produkte und Marktdaten einen erheblichen Mehrwert zu bieten. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass die gesamte Hotelbranche in Deutschland durch die Kombination von Hotel-Benchmarking-Produkten mit unserer CoStar-Plattform, inklusive der enthaltenen Buchungs- und Rentabilitätsdaten, profitieren wird.“
- Andrew Florance, Gründer und Chief Executive Officer der CoStar Group

„Mit dem Fokus auf unser wachsendes Finanzplanungs & Management Reporting Geschäft für die Hotellerie war dies der nächste folgerichtige Schritt für das zukünftige Wachstum von Fairmas. Wir sind sicher, dass unser langjähriger Partner STR unsere Benchmarking-Kunden in Deutschland hervorragend betreuen wird''.
- Niels Schröder, Geschäftsführer Fairmas

"Ich bin sehr glücklich über die langjährige Partnerschaft und die Übernahme des Benchmarkings von Fairmas und wir werden uns vollumfänglich dafür einsetzen, dass der Übergang reibungslos verläuft und unseren gemeinsamen Kunden echte Vorteile bringt.“
- Robin Rossmann, Managing Director, STR

Das Hauptgeschäft von Fairmas, die Finanzplanungs & Management Reporting Software, wächst stark und wird bereits heute von mehr als 5.000 Hotelkunden sowie Investoren genutzt. Diese Fairmas Produkte (z.B. FairPlanner) sind nicht Bestandteil der Übertragung an STR und s ollen konsequent weiterentwickelt, bzw. mit neuen Modulen ergänzt werden. Somit wird Fairmas auch zukünftig dem globalen Markt innovative und individuelle Software-Lösungen bieten.